Monday, December 14, 2009

It hadn't rained in the desert like this since Noah...

Season's Greetings...

Saturday, December 12, 2009

Chuck on the job at the FCWC in Abu Dhabi...

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Pre Kickoff at the opener in Abu Dhabi...

src="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="600" height="450">

And the goal to close out the match with a 2-0 result for Auckland

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Exco Meeting on Robben Island...

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Thursday, November 26, 2009

Happy Thanksgiving

Holiday dinners make a lot of cleanup. Recognize anyone here?

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

How we do the draw...

Our studio is equipped with a green background and a grid. This lets the computers know where the cameras are focused and add the studio elements that are in the virtual set.

Final preparations are made to Italo and Mary Lynn, adjusting microphones and touching up hair and makeup.

In the control room, I sit perched watching the group go though their paces and in the end certify the correctness of the draw.

The control room is lit with screens showing graphics, virtual sets, video feeds all combining to create the images you can see on the screen in the finished video.

The final video is prepared for distribution to media and posted on our own site as well at Well done team.

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Saturday, October 31, 2009

Angels and Demons...

Friday, October 30, 2009

After the bells have rung...

The night before our return home to New York and following the successful meetings in Zurich of my two committees, I get to enjoy a nice dinner with some friends and staff in Zurich.

Mayi Cruz Blanco who is responsible for Women's development at FIFA, Don Garber, Commissioner of MLS (Major League Soccer) and Jim Brown, Director of Competitions at FIFA.

Angie Brown and Mary Lynn Blanks round out the Browns and Blazer households and are pictured with me at Terrasse.

Jim Brown is with Italo Zanzi, my Deputy General Secretary and Executive Vice President of CONCACAF Marketing and TV.

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Meeting of the Players Status Committee...

The view from my seat as Vice Chairman...

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Monday, October 12, 2009